Historic Hotels of Europe
Awards 2022

Recognising Excellence in Hospitality

Awards 2020

Awards 2018

Awards 2017

Awards 2016

Awards 2015

Awards 2014

Awards 2013

For the seventh year running, Historic Hotels of Europe (HHE) have announced the winners of its prestigious annual awards ceremony. Honouring historic hotels across the continent, the awards this year go to properties delivering unique, superior and deeply cultural experiences.

The award winners were announced on Monday 24th of February at Hotel Stefanie – the oldest hotel in Vienna – during a gala dinner.

From exceptional stays throughout Europe, the winners of the 8 prestigious Historic Hotels of Europe Awards are as follows:

Historic Hotel Castle Award 2020

Gold Award Winner

Castello di Gargonza
Gargonza, Val di Chiana, Tuscany, Italy

Silver Award Winner

Chateau Liblice
Melnik Region, Central Bohemia Region, Czech Republic

Bronze Award Winner

Roch Castle
Roch, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

City Historic Hotel Award 2020

Gold Award Winner

Hotel Stefanie
Vienna, Austria

Silver Award Winner

Hotel & Restaurant Schwarzer Bock
Ansbach, Bavaria, Germany

Bronze Award Winner

Flanders Hotel
Brugge, West Vlaanderen, Belgium

Historic Hotel Countryside Award 2020

Gold Award Winner

Renvyle House Hotel & Resort
Connemara, Renvyle, Galway, Ireland

Silver Award Winner

Agriturismo L’ Unicorno
Bedizzole, Macesina, Brescia, Lombardia, Italy

Bronze Award Winner

Hotel Alte Goste
Olang, South Tyrol, Pustervalley, Italy

Award Celebration

Award Editions

Interested to know more about the winners of the previous Award editions? Click on the “Award year” and read on.

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay in touch!

Awards Template

No booking Available for this hotel :)