Cast your vote for the eighth Historic Hotels of Europe Awards

Everything you need to know about the eighth Historic Hotels of Europe Awards

After a year out, we’re delighted to say that the Historic Hotels of Europe Awards is back for the eighth time! This celebration is a brilliant opportunity to champion the properties going above and beyond to deliver the very best services, experiences, hospitality and accommodation to their guests across Europe, as well as a way to bring our travel-loving community together. Each winner in our Historic Hotels of Europe Awards is voted to the top by you, our well-travelled readers and followers… and to thank you for participating, we’ll be giving those that vote the chance to win a magical four-night trip to Lisbon. Read on for details.

The categories for the eighth Historic Hotels of Europe Awards

This year there will be ten categories for the awards, ranging from the best places to eat to the most exquisite castle hotels and romantic hideaways. These categories are a great reflection of the breadth of skill, experiences and unique features that can be found across the properties that bear the Historic Hotels of Europe seal. The full list of categories is as follows:

  1. Historic Hotel City Award
  2. Historic Castle Hotel Award
  3. Historic Natural Setting Award
  4. Historic Top Hotel Restaurant Award
  5. Historic Spa & Wellness Hotel Award
  6. Historic Hotel Wedding Experience Award
  7. Historic ‘A Story To Share’ Hotel Award
  8. Historic Romantic Hideaway Hotel Award
  9. Historic Hotel Sustainability Award
  10. Entry Historic Hotel Award

You can vote as many times as you’d like across each category.

Be in with a chance to WIN when you vote for your favourite hotels

We love the opportunity to celebrate our properties that the Historic Hotels of Europe Awards provides… and this year, we wanted to make sure that we could celebrate you, too. Your support means the world to us and all our hoteliers across Europe: we couldn’t do any of our work without you.

That’s why, this year, we’re also offering those who vote the chance to win an incredible four-night stay in Lisbon, a bustling city in Portugal renowned for its vibrancy, culture and charm.

To be in with a chance to win, all you need to do is to vote in the eighth Historic Hotels of Europe Awards and sign up to our newsletter on the Awards voting page:

We’ll then pick a winner at random from our database, and will be in touch directly if you’ve snagged the big prize.

The timeline for the eighth Historic Hotels of Europe Awards

There are some key dates to bear in mind for those following the eighth edition of the awards.

Voting opens from December 19th 2021 and closes February 20th 2022, giving you two months to cast your all-important (and potentially prize winning!) votes.

We’ll then collect the results and announce the winners on March 21st 2022 at a lavish ceremony at the Grand Hotel et de Milan, Italy. It’s set to be an amazing celebration for our historic hotels –  and we can’t wait to see who you crown the winners.


Love what you read? Share with your community:

Read more

Related Stories


No booking Available for this hotel :)